National Council of Advisors

The Foster College of Business’ National Council of Advisors is comprised of business professionals who provide guidance, strategic input, and advocacy for the college’s Dean and leadership team.

David G. DeFreitas, Chair '87
Group CFO (Retired), Caterpillar Inc. (Nashville, TN)

Jim Billington, Vice-Chair '84
Chief Executive Officer, Versant Diagnostics (Oak Brook, IL)

Todd Baker '85 MBA '89
President, TJ Baker Healthcare Consulting (Peoria, IL)

Steve Carani '91
Principal, Service, Edward Jones (St. Louis, MO)

Tommy Choi '03
Co-founder, Keller Williams Chicago-Lincoln Park (Chicago, IL)

Gloria Colgan '85
SVP, Global Product and Platforms, VISA (Sausalito, CA)

Carlos Guzman '97 EMBA '17
Managing Director, Mergers and Acquisitions Practice, Deloitte (Phoenix, AZ)

Dawn Harris Jeffries EMBA '14
President and CEO, Tri-County Urban League (Peoria, IL)

Craig Kliethermes
President and CEO, RLI (Peoria, IL)

Dick Lansing, Emeriti '68
President, The Lansing Group (Rancho Santa Fe, CA)

Leslie Lemenager '83
President, International Benefits and HR Consulting, Gallagher (Rolling Meadows, IL)

Stephen Lewis '72
President, Detroit Area Pre-College Engineering Program (Detroit, MI)

Dean Mefford '62
Retired, President and COO, Ralston Purina (Edwardsville, IL)
Former Bradley University Board of Trustees Member

Mark Oberle '88 MBA '89
Founder and Managing Partner, MWO Advisory Services B.V. (Wassenaar, Netherlands)

Thomas Weed '73
Chief Executive Officer, ENTEC Services, Inc. (Peoria, IL)